Barbara Kopple nominated for a Gotham Award

The 2019-2020 movie awards season got underway on Monday night, December 2, with the presentation of the Gotham Awards for independent film. Presented by the Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP), these prizes are decided by juries of industry peers and have honored Oscar winners like “Sideways” (2004), “Capote” (2005), “The Hurt Locker” (2009), “Spotlight” (2015) and “Moonlight” (2016). So who took top honors this year? Scroll down for the complete list in all 10 categories, updated live as they were announced.

Best Documentary
Jurors: Susan Bedusa, Marshall Curry, Barbara Kopple, Ramell Ross, Sandi Tan

Read the full list here.